Showing posts with label harry potter. Show all posts
Showing posts with label harry potter. Show all posts

Friday, August 10, 2007

Ang aking mga tanong at puna sa huling aklat


WARNING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SPOILERS AHEAD.......................
.
1. too many people died! sows.. surprisingly, i was saddest when doby passed away. =(.. fred's death was more of a shock to me.. they're twins! how can one die?
.
2. at king's cross (ba yun?) dumbledore's explanation on how things happened was way too long......
.
3. neville's character was totally different from all the recent books.. it's like meeting him for the first time
.
4. when did harry first see snape's petronus(spell check)? ... aside from the time the doe showed him the sword?
.
5. mrs. wheasley said the B-word! (YOU B#%*H!) hehehe.... didn't see that coming.. this part is now for kids..
.
6. sana si luna and neville ended up together. she looks cute in the movie btw
.
7. snape's character had the biggest twist... may be more intriguing than harry's life.. when harry was in the pensive (ba yun?) all those memories were crammed in one chapter and one way of harry finding out the truth
.
thank goodness it ended well.. hehe.. when dumbledore said harry had to die, parang, um... ha? hehe.. buti nalang hindi.. book 7... i like! wachu think?
.

Thursday, July 05, 2007

dont judge me, i'm not a book....

looking at the book cover and title makes me a bit nervous. it's so dark and scarry.. not a good impression that good will win over evil. worse, there is a possiblity that this book can prove me wrong... i have always defended harry potter books... that it doesnt promote the devil and stuff since harry and "the order of the phoenix" always wins.. however after reading book 6 where dumbledor dies, parang hindi ata tama yun.. so i guess i have yet to determine that...

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

My Harry Potter Weekend

harry4-4
/
Finally! My Harry Potter tickets werent until Nov20, Sunday.. so by the time i watched it, almost all fanatics textd me their views about the movie.. Nevertheless, I was still excited to see it! I loved the movie but I think it’s not for kids anymore.. well, maybe for some parts of it. But most of the issues were for teenyboppers already. The picture above is one of my favorite scenes from the movie.
/
champions


Here are my comments on the 4th movie:

Voldemort reminded me of the girl who played satan in the movie, The Passion of the Christ. He looked so scary and just like what I pictured sa book. I do hope book 7 would reveal harry as the winner and not voldemort.. this will be a real big disappointment for me..

Cho-Chang was not that pretty too.. I think Heart Evangelista would make a prettier Cho-Chang… I heard she tried out for that part (not sure if it’s true though)

Parvatti and her twin (tama ba?) were not who I expected. I never thought of them as Asians.. (let alone Indians). did they mention this in the book? I always imagined them as Caucasians. But anyways, they did a good job in playing their roles.

Fleur was supposed to be a lot prettier and kikayer than she is in the movie..

Cedric should be more handsome.. and Krum was supposed to be ugly but he turned out to be guwapo!

Nway, all in all, I think the movie was great!

Another reason why I had a great weekend was because the whole glorietta was on sale! I only found out lunch time last Friday! Sus, instead of buying a set of silver earrings lang, I ended up buying 2 pairs of shoes, 2 skirts, and a top as well. Waaaahahahah! Pero in fairness, I got 50 to 70% discount. Not bad right?

After work I met up with my sister, cuzin, and bestfriend jacky to have dinner and to look for more bargains. We left at 11 pm.. then the next day, my sister and I had breakfast before I went to work. We met up with my boo for lunch and continued to do more serious bargain hunting. We left the mall at 5pm.. exag ito! Then the next day, boo and I returned for pretzels and to see the movie!!! Although halos wala na akong pera and I’m already currently spending from my savings, happy naman ako.. um, happy na shocked na naubos pera ko..

Here are some shots from my weekend:

My boo posing beside his great great great grandpa at the Big Grill.. wahahaha!

my very own american indian

One of my favorite shops during midnyt madness coz it’s 50% off all clothes plus they let you fit their stuff:

midnyt madness

Me in Kamiseta trying to find my size. (yung naka pink ako) Grabe, lahat ng tinda dito nung sale ay small or extra small. Buwiset! Wala ako nabili dito, galit yata sila sa matataba, ano?wachu think?
midnyt madness

Sunday, July 17, 2005

My Weekend


Last weekend, I was so glad to finally get a "break" from work (actually, EVERY weekend pala yun!) My friend, shai called me at 8AM and told me she's surprised that i wasn't in line. I asked her, "In line for what?" and she didn't say anything. Then it hit me!! Book 6 was out! daym! i got worried and restless since i didn't have a reservation. I also called up watson and texted some avid fans of HP to check if they had theirs already. GRRR! When i got to the office at 8:30, fisherpau had hers already. then nick came at around 11am and showed me a bag of natio with something inside. (hmm, anu kaya yun) So i finally went to national glorieta to get my copy. I think they had enough stocks for everyone even if there were like 4 of us in line buying the same book. i also noticed that they had to refill the shelves every 5 minutes. The book's thiner than book 5 and costs PhP 1,499.00. I got a 10% discount that day. . dunno if they still do this week...
The next day, it was my turn to be a Teacher Dessa again at sunday school so i told them the story of Gideon and how he obeyed God when he destroyed the statue of Balaam. nways, there wasn't any outrageous hirits but then as usual, it was crazy!!! hehe... and fun at the same time though. we did some coloring and fingerprints. after the worship service and my class, noel texted and told me to meet him and his cousins in town since they wanted me to with them to EK (or maybe it was his tita who wanted me to come so i can babysit his younger cousins) either way, i'm still glad i came. EK was closing for the season and only a few people were there. This was definitely an advantage since we got to go on almost all the rides (except for the space shuttle - pwede ko shang ikamatay) even thrice on each one! =) None of us brought a phone or camera coz we might lose it during the ride. It was drizzling a bit but it was ok. Here are my comments on EK on it's 10th year:
-maybe i should wait another 10 years 'til i ride that roller coaster
-their war games thingamajig had surots on their protective gear (boo got all these red spots all over)
-the rio grande is the best but then they should consider changing the water
-log jam still gives me a heart attack on the last dip
however, i'm glad there's a cool theme park like EK here in the philippines. kahit papano, it's something different from all the other parks we had here in the past.
/
rio grande

Monday, March 21, 2005

Book 6


HP6
Originally uploaded by
buchingching.
Halu! This will be out daw this July.. can't wait!

WHO DO YOU THINK IS THE HALF-BLOOD PRINCE?

hindi daw si harry or he-who-must-not-be-named...

Dessagirl is connected to:

Started counting last April 13, 2007:

GoStats web counter
GoStats web counter goofy gethtml

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!!!" ---AMEN.